Quintessentially Me

The whispering winds echo my words. Do you hear them?

The raging storms portray my anger. Does it vex you?

The blazing sun is my indignation. Do you swelter?

The soft showers imbued in my love. Do you bathe in them?

The unwavering clouds eclipse the skies, obscuring my feelings. Do you try to unravel them?

The falling autumn leaves settle on the ground, hoarding my happiness with them. Do you collect them?

The blooms of March exhibit my smiles. Do you savour them?

Everything around you holds my essence. Do you love it?

15 comments

  1. Every part of nature is ingrained in our personality…we sometimes realize and sometimes overlook…but the way you have portrayed it paints the perfect connection…The questions at the end of every color of comparison provide a path for the right person to walk on…
    beautiful usage of words and feelings…

    Love
    Roy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment